MINUTES OF THE LOUISIANA ARCHITECTS SELECTION BOARD July 30, 2020

A meeting of the Louisiana Architects Selection Board (LASB) was held in the Claiborne Building, 1201 N. Third Street, Room 1-100, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70802 on July 30, 2020.

The meeting was called to order at 8:30 a.m. by Mr. Michael Hunley, Chairman. Those members present were: Mr. Michael Hunley, Mr. Benjamin Bradford, Mr. David Abrams, Ms. Lisa Smeltzer and Mr. Mark Moses. Those members absent were: Ms. Jill Maumus and Mr. Brent Baumbach. Also present as Legal Counsel was Ms. Candice Rodgers Hillman, Attorney General's Office.

The first item of business was the adoption of the July 15, 2020 meeting minutes. Mr. Bradford moved to adopt the minutes, and Mr. Moses seconded the motion. With no opposition, the July 15, 2020 meeting minutes were adopted.

The next item of business was new business. There was none.

The next item of business was to ask for any public comments. There was none.

A roll call vote to enter Executive Session for Interviews followed. Each board member was polled and responded "yes".

Presentations during the executive session were as follows:

9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. – iArchitecture, LLC 10:10 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. – Ashe Broussard Weinzettle Architects | Tipton Associates, AJV 11:20 a.m. – 12:20 p.m. – Mike McSwain Architect, LLC and EJES Incorporated, AJV

1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. – Sutton Beebe Babin Architects, LLC | RHH Architects, APAC, AJV

2:25 p.m. – 3:25 p.m. – ACSW Architects | Perkins & Will, AJV

The board reconvened at 4:00 p.m. Another roll call vote was taken to resume the public meeting. Each board member was polled and responded "yes".

Item #1: Replacement of John S. Kyser Hall, Northwestern State University, Natchitoches, Louisiana; Project No. 19-631-19-01, F.19002312; Jennifer Kelly spoke on how impressive all applicants were; votes were recorded as follows:

Project # 1 Firm	Nomination Ballot								
	Moses	Smeltzer	Hunley	Baumbach	Maumus	Bradford	Abrams	User	Total
D – ACSW Architects Perkins & Will, AJV	3	2	3	Absent	Absent	2	3	3	16
I – Ashe Broussard Weinzettle Architects Tipton, Associates, AJV	2	3	2			3		2	12
A – Sutton Beebe Babin Architects & RHH Architects, AJV	1	1	1			1	1	1	6
E – Mike McSwain Architect & EJES Incorporated, AJV							2		2

The Firm of ACSW Architects | Perkins & Will, AJV was selected by majority of first place votes.

There being no further business, Mr. Bradford moved to adjourn the meeting. It was seconded by Mr. Moses. There being no opposition, the meeting was adjourned at 4:07 p.m.